Meet Our Peer Tutors

My name is Yao Lu and I am from Shanghai, China. I am majoring in economics and information sciences. I am tutoring micro- and macroeconomics. A fun fact about me is that I am extremely afraid of all insects, yet I have no trouble eating fried scorpions.

I’m Suresh Rav and I’m an ecology major. I’m originally from King of Prussia, Pa., and my friends call me “Socks” because of my extensive sock collection including many colors, styles, and patterns.

My name is Corina Andriescu, and I’m a neuroscience major from Boston, Mass. I really love spending time with children and plan on going into pediatric anesthesia! I’ve been a nanny for the past few summers and I was also a camp counselor for the YMCA, which made me realize how rewarding working with children is.

My name is Luke Drnach and I am a bioengineering major with chemistry and mathematics minors. I’m from Wheeling, West Virginia, and in my free time I enjoy swimming, reading, and playing the piano.

Hi, my name is Leonard Estephan. I am a sophomore double majoring in biological sciences and economics. I am tutoring general chemistry 1 and 2, and my favorite things to do are kayaking and playing basketball.

I’m Kendra Rowey and I’m a biological sciences major with a Spanish minor from St. Louis, Mo. When I was in high school, I used to be a competitive bowler and have actually won many scholarships from bowling. As much fun as bowling was, my goal is to attend dental school and become a dentist.

My name is Kate Chiavetta and I am from Buffalo, N.Y. I am a junior majoring in speech oathology, but I am also interested in American Sign Language and children's literature. I really enjoy being outdoors; this summer I went on a six-week field course where I had the opportunity to hike and study dinosaur fossils.

I’m Jacob, and I’m majoring in statistics and economics. I’m originally from just outside of Philadelphia, Pa. When I’m not in class or tutoring, I enjoy playing a number of sports and quite a few video games.

Hi! My name is Fionna, and I am a pre-vet student studying biology and anthropology. My family lives in sunny California, and I’m still working on getting used to winters with actual snow and temperatures below 30 degrees! I tutor biology and chemistry and look forward to working with you.

Hi everyone! My name is Zach Feldman. I am a sophomore molecular biology major, minoring in chemistry, and I am a tutor for both Gen Chem 0110 and 0120. I come from a town in Central New Jersey called Bridgewater. A fun fact about me is I have visited and climbed Macchu Picchu in Peru.

My name is Rebecca Clements and I am from Cleveland, Ohio. I am a double major in molecular biology and religious studies. This year I will be tutoring in physics. A fun fact about myself is that I’ve never had a favorite color.

Hi my name is Maggie. I'm majoring in economics-statistics, with a minor in French and a certificate in global development. My hometown is Kent, Ohio. I like to backpack and ski, and in my free time I like to play guitar, read, and watch Netflix.